Untamed Voices

The Heartache of a Bostonian

PrayforBoston

My heart aches that I’m not there and that I can’t be there
that there are other things calling for me to be here
I was one of the lucky ones
my friends and family, they’re all okay
but it hurts
because that’s my city
sure, I can pronounce carrrr and parrrrk
but I’m still from there
My dad walked me all through Boylston and Newbury Street when I was little
It aches that my country is being hurt
Viviana Jaramillo, Untamed Voices Staff Writer
One thought on “The Heartache of a Bostonian

  1. Pingback: To Bostonians…And All Of America | Food 4 The Soul 93

Say what you need to say!

